logo

Career Section

Job Boards

Current Openings:
Job opening at BCIT
For more info, check http://www.bcit.ca/hr/careers

Job search sites are listed below. Key sites are highlighted in bold.

Academic Employment Network www.academploy.com
Actijob Canada – Bilingual www.actijob.com
BC Sympatico www.bc.sympatico.ca/Contents/Careers/
BCTechnology www.bctechnology.com
British Columbia Jobs www.britishcolumbiajobs.com
Canadian Career Page www.canadiancareers.com
Canadian Jobs www.canjobs.com/
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Connections www.careerconnections.com
Career Lab www.careerlab.com
Career Mosaic www.careermosaic.com
Career Shop www.careershop.com
Charity Village www.charityvillage.com
Contact Employment Weekly www.ceweekly.com
Discover BC vancouver.discoverbc.com/
Education Employment www.educationcanada.com
Electronic Labour Exchange www.ele-spe.org/
4 Work www.4work.com
Headhunters www.headhunters.com
Health Careers Online www.healthcareers-online.com
Hot Jobs www.hotjobs.com
HRDC Job Bank jb-ge.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca/
Insurance Brokers Assoc. of BC www.ibabc.org
Interyou www.interyou.com
Job Bus Canada www.jobbus.com
Job Careers www.job-careers.com
Jobs Jobs Jobs www.jobsjobsjobs.com
Job Options www.joboptions.com
Job Serve www.jobserve.com
Job Shark www.jobshark.com
Job Trak Online Career Fair www.jobtrak.com/careerfair/
Job Web www.jobweb.com
Law Jobs www.lawjobs.com
MBA Jobs www.mbajob.com
Medical Professions www.medhunter.com
Monster Board www.monster.com
National Jobs Online www.nationjob.com
Navy Jobs www.navyjobs.com
Net Jobs www.netjobs.com
Netwercc (counselling) www.netwercc.com
Non Profit www.non-profit.com
Overseas Jobs Web www.overseasjobs.com
PSC Career Alert www.psc-cfp.gc.ca/recruit/cfp1e.htm
Show Biz Jobs www.showbizjobs.com
Vancouver Community Net www.vcn.bc.ca/community/employment.html
Vancouver Jobs www.vancouver-jobs.com
Web Jobs Galore www.hotwired.com/webmonkey/jobs
WorkInfoNet www.workinfonet.bc.ca
WorkWeb www.cacee.com
World Wide Employment Network www.jobsweb.com
Mosic Networks Inc www.mosaicnetworks.ca
Search Engines

General search sites are listed below. Key sites are highlighted in bold.

Canada 411 – This database has over ten million listings of people and businesses http://canada411.sympatico.ca
BC Yellow Pages http://bcyellowpages.com
Company Research www.cacee.com/profiles/index.html
Altavista Canada www.altavista.ca
Ask Jeeves www.askjeeves.com
Dogpile www.dogpile.com
Excite www.excite.com
Google www.google.com
Go 2 Net www.go2net.com
Hotboot www.hotboot.com
Lycos www.lycos.com
Search BC www.searchbc.com
Webcrawler www.webcrawler.com
Yahoo Canada www.yahoo.ca
Newspapers


If the newspaper is not listed, please search on www.newsdirectory.com or www.onestep.com

Afro News (Aldergrove, BC) www.walkandroll.com/afronews
Alaska Highway News (Ft.St. John) www.sterlingnews.com/Alaska/
Alberni Valley Times www.alberni.net
British Columbia Free Press (Victoria) http://bcfreepress.bc.ca
Business Examiner (Vancouver) www.busex.bc.ca/behome.html
Business In Vancouver www.biv.com
Calgary Herald www.careerclick.com/calgaryherald
Capital News (Kelowna) www.kelownacapnews.com
Castlegar Sun www.sterlingnews.com/Castlegar
Chilliwack Progress www.theprogress.com
Coast Outdoors (Chilliwack) www.seaandsky.com
Cranbrook Daily Townsman www.sterlingnews.com/Cranbrook
Creston Valley Advance www.sterlingnews.com/Creston
Daily Bulletin (Kimberly, BC) www.sterlingnews.com/Kimberly
Daily Courier www.ok.bc.ca/dc
Edmonton Journal www.careerclick.com/edmontonjournal
Employment Paper www.van.net/emppaper
Fernie Free Press www.sterlingnews.com/Fernie
Globe And Mail http://careers.theglobemail.com
Grand Forks Gazette www.sterlingnews.com/Forks
Kamloops Daily News www.southam.com/kamloopsdailynews
Monday Magazine (Victoria, BC) www.monday.com
Montreal Gazette www.careerclick.com/montrealgazette
Nelson Daily News (Nelson, BC) www.sterlingnews.com/Nelson
Northshore News (Vancouver, BC) www.nsnews.com
Okanagan Classifieds www.okanaganclassifieds.com
Okanagan www.ok.bc.ca
Oliver Chronicle (Oliver, BC) http://alpha.ftcnet.com
Ottawa Citizen www.careerclick.com/ottawacitizen
Penticton Western www.bowesnet.com/Penticton
Powell River Peak www.windspirit.com/peak
Prospector (Vancouver, BC) www.prospector-news.com
Province (Vancouver, BC) www.southam.com/vancouverprovince/
Real Estate Weekly (Lower Mainland) http://rew.bc.ca/
Review (Richmond, BC) www.rpl.richmond.bc.ca/Community/RichmondReview/
Star (Aldergrove, BC) www.aldstar.com
Sterlingnews (Vancouver, BC) http://sterlingnews.com
Summerland Review www.bowesnet.com/summerland
Terrace Times www.osg.net
Trail Times (Trail, BC) www.sterlingnews.com/Trail
Vancouver Sun www.careerclick.com/bc
Westside Weekly www.ok.ca/ww
Windsor Star www.careerclick.com/windsorstar
World Wide Online Newspaper Directory www.newsdirectory.com
Temporary Placement Agencies

Temporary agencies are listed below

Accountants On Call www.aocnet.com
Account Temps www.accountemps.com
Adecco www.adecco.ca
Advanced Technology Partners www.atpstaff.com
Agriculture Labour Pool www.agri-labourpool.com/postings
Ajilon Canada www.dgsinfo.com
Angus Miles www.angusmiles.com
Bradson Staffing www.bradson.com
Caldwell Partners www.caldwellpartners.com
Chapman & Associates www.chapmanassoc.com
Computer Tech Consultants www.ctctech.com
Conlin Personnel www.conlinpersonnel.com
Corporate Recruiters Ltd. www.corporate.bc.ca
Crown Mountain www.corporate.bc.ca
Drake Personnel www.drakeintl.com
Dynamic Datacorp People www.mindlink.net/dynmaic
Hollaway Schulz www.holloway-schulz.bc.ca
Hunt Personnel www.hunt.ca
Interim Services www.interim.com
Kelly Services www.kellyservices.ca
Kirkpatrick Personnel www.kirkpatrick.ca
Lock & Associates www.lock-associates.com
Manpower www.manpower.com
Norrell www.norell.com
Office Team www.officeteam.com
Olsten www.olsten.com
Recruiters Online Network www.recruitersonline.com
Recruiting Links www.recruiting-links.com
Robert Half www.roberthalf.com
Senior Quality Personnel www.recruitex.com/sqp
The Cadman Group www.cadman.ca/Opportunities.htm
The Personnel Department www.goodstaff.com
Canada Wide Universities/Colleges


These web sites list all course information and employment opportunities
For Universities or Colleges not listed below go to: www.fes.uwaterloo.ca/cdnuniv.html

B.C.I.T. www.bcit.bc.ca
Brandon University www.brandonu.ca
Brock University www.brocku.ca
Carleton University www.carleton.ca
College Boreal www.borealc.on.ca
Computer Certification Information www.eciad.bc.ca
Concordia University www.concordia.ca
Education Employment Opportunities www.educationcanada.com
Emily Carr Instit. of Arts & Design www.eciad.bc.ca
ITI Information Tech. Institute www.iti.ca
Justice Institute www.jibc.bc.ca
Kwantlen College www.kwantlen.bc.ca
Langara College www.langara.bc.ca
Malaspina University College, Nanaimo www.mala.bc.ca
Okanagan University College www.ouv.bc.ca
Open Learning www.ola.bc.ca
School Finder www.schoolfinder.com
Simon Fraser University www.sfu.ca
Tech B.C. www.tu.bc.ca
Trinity University (Langley) www.twa.ca
University College of Fraser Valley www.ucfv.bc.ca
University of British Columbia www.ubc.ca
University of Northern B.C. www.unbc.ca
University of Victoria www.uvic.ca
Vancouver Community College www.vcc.bc.ca
Vancouver Film School www.vfs.com
Local Companies

Partial list of major companies in the lower mainland.

ACCPAC, Richmond www.accpac.com
Aerotek www.aerotek.com
Aimtronics, Delta www.aimtronics.com
Ainsworth Lumber Co. Ltd www.ainsworth.ca
Alcatel Canada, Burnaby www.alcatel.ca
Argus Technologies, Burnaby www.argus.ca
Autoship Systems Corp, Vancouver www.autoship.com
Azure Software Ltd. www.azurenet.com
Ballard Generation Systems, Burnaby www.Ballard.com
BBM Bureau of Measurement, Van www.bbm.ca
BC Distance Education www.gvdes.com
BC Hydro www.bchydro.com
BC Int’l Commercial Arbitration www.bcicac.com
BC Press Council www.bcpresscouncil.com/ink
BC Research Inc. www.bcresearch.com
BC Tel www.btel.com
BC Transplant Society, Vancouver www.transplant.bc.ca
BrainTech, N.Vancouver www.bnti.com
Cadex Electronics, Burnaby www.cadex.com
Canada Post Corporation www.mailposte.ca
Canadian Airlines www.cdair.ca
Canadian Fed. of Ind. Business www.cfib.ca
Canadian Pacific Railway, PoCo www.cpr.ca
CGI Group Inc., Burnaby www.cgi.ca
CIBC www.cibc.com/careers
CNIB www.cnib.ca
Coat Tractor (Construction) www.coasttractor.com
Consulting Engineers of B.C. www.cebc.org
Credit Union Electronic Transaction www.cuets.ca
Credit Union Central of BC www.credit-union.com
Creo Products Inc., Burnaby www.creo.com/employ.html
Datawave Systems Inc. www.datawave.ca
DDS Digital Dispatch, Richmond www.digital-dispatch.com
Deloitte & Touche Consulting www.dtcg.com
Delta Controls Inc. www.deltacontrols.com
Digital Eclipse Software www.digitaleclipse.com
DMR/Victoria www.dmrrecruiting.com
Dorothy Grant Ltd. www.dorothygrant.com
Dynapro, New Westminster www.dynapro.com
Edwards, Kenny & Bay www.ekb.com
Epic Data, Richmond www.epicdata.com
ExecuTrain of Vancouver www.executrain.ca
FinancialCAD Corp, Surrey www.financialcad.com
Future Shop www.futureshop.com
General Electric www.gecareers.com
GE Capital Canada www.ge.com
GE Medical Systems www.ge.com
Gemcom Software International www.gemcom.bc.ca
Glenayre Electronics www.glenayre.com
Global Village English Centres www.globalvil.com
GTE Enterprise Solutions www.gte-es.com
ICBC www.icbc.com
INETCO Systems www.inetco.com
Ingram Micro Inc., Richmond www.ingramicro.ca
Intrinsyc Software www.intrinsyc.com
ISM-BC, Burnaby www.ismbc.com
ISM Information Systems www.ism.ca
IVL Technologies Ltd., Victoria www.ivl.com
Kahama Mining Corporation www.suttonresources.com
KAM Biotechnology, Surrey www.canada.careermosaic.com/cm/kci
Lanier www.lanier.com
Ledalite Architectural Products www.ledalite.com
Legal Services Society www.vcn.bc.ca
Logical Software Corporation www.logicalsoft.com
Lordco Auto Parts, White Rock www.lordco.com
MacDonald Detwiler, Richmond www.mda.ca
Mainframe Entertainment www.mainframe.bc.ca
MDS Nordio www.mds.nordion.com
MDSI Mobile Data Solutions www.mdsi-advantex.com
Mercury Scheduling Inc. www.mercury.bc.ca
Merisel Canada www.merisel.ca
Methanex Corporation www.methanex.com
MetroNet Communications www.metronet.ca
Minacs, Langley www.minas.com
Mountain Networks www.mtnnet.com
National Bank of Canada www.monster.ca
Newbridge Networks, Burnaby www.newbridge.com
Northern Telecom www.nortel.com
Nortran Pharmaceutical www.nortran.com/jobs.html
NRC Innovation Centre www.nrc.ca/careers
NTS Computer Systems, Maple Ridge www.nts.dreamwriter.com
Pacific Regeneration Technologies www.prtgroup.com
Pacificon Systems Ltd, Burnaby www.pacificon.com
Panorama Resort, Kootenays www.panoramaresort.com
Paradigm Development www.padigmdev.com
PMC-Sierra, Inc., Burnaby www.pmc-sierra.com
Raytheon Systems Canada www.haci.com
Reel-a job (Radio, movies) www.reel-a-job.com
Reid Crowther & Partners, Burnaby www.redi-crowther.com
Riptide Technologies, Surrey www.riptidech.com
RLG International www.rlginternational.com
Russell & DuMoulin www.rdcounsel.com
Sandwell Engineering Inc. www.sandwell.com
Schneider Canada www.schneider.ca
Seagate Software www.seagatesoftware.com
Sideware Systems, N.Vancouver www.sideware.com
Sierra Systems Consultants www.sierasys.com
Silent Witness Enterprises www.silent-witness.com
Simons International Corp. www.simonsinternational.com
Spectrum Signal Processing www.spectrumsignal.com
Squirrel Systems of Canada www.squirrelsystems.com
Starnet International www.starnetinternational.com
Starvision Multimedia Corp. www.starvision.com
Stockgroup Interactive Media www.stockgroupmedia.com
Surrey Metro Savings www.metrosavings.com
Systems Union www.systemsunion.com
The Mutual Group www.TheMutualGroup.com
Transamerica Life Insurance www.transamerica.com/canada
Transport International Pool, Coq. www.trailers.com
UNISOFT Systems, W. Van www.unisoft-systems.com
Van City www.vancity.com
Vancouver Film School www.multimedia.edu
Vancouver Stock Exchange www.vse.ca/careers
Vienna Systems, Richmond www.clientside-viennasys.com
Wajax Industries, Ladner www.wajaxbc.com
Watkins, Wilson Associates, Bby www.watkinswilson.com
Workers Compensation Board www.wcb.bc.ca/corporate/jobs/careers
WYSIWYG Prepress www.wysiwyg-pp.com
Government/Municipalities/Districts

Information on government departments and agencies.

B.C. Government Job Postings www.postings.gov.bc.ca
B.C. Healthcare Jobs www.bchealthjobs.com
Child Care Subsidy Program www.mcf.gov.bc.ca/supported_childcare/
supported_childcare.htm
City of Calgary www.gov.calgary.ab.ca
City of Vancouver www.city.vancouver.bc.ca
City of Victoria www.city.victoria.bc.ca
City of Surrey www.city.surrey.bc.ca
Disability Programs (Gov’t of BC) www.sdes.gov.bc.ca/programs/disability.htm
District of Chilliwack www.gov.chilliwack.bc.ca
District of Mission www.city.mission.bc.ca
District of North Vancouver www.dnv.org/admin/depart/human
Federal Public Service Commission http://jobs.gc.ca/jobs/index_e.htm
Government of British Columbia www.gov.bc.ca
Government of Canada www.canada.gc.ca
Parks Canada http://parkscanada.pch.gc.ca
Housing Programs (Gov’t of BC) www.sdes.gov.bc.ca/programs/housing.htm
HRDC Job Bank http://jb-hrdc-drhc.gc.ca
Ministry Employment & Investment www.gov.bc.ca/ei/
M.S.D.E.S. www.gov.bc.ca/sdes/
Statistics Canada www.statcan.ca/start.html
Technical Postings

Where to look for technical job postings.

Arlogic Programming www.artlogic.com
Biotechnology Postings www.medzilla.com
BC – Yukon Tech Jobs www.bcyk-techjobs.ca
BC Technology Job Bank www.bctechnology.com
BC Technology www.bctechnology.com
Career Exchange www.careerexchange.com
Computer Employment Opportunities www.developers.net
Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.com
Engineering Jobs www.engineeringjobs.com
Engineering Jobs www.engineerweb.com
High Tech Career Centre www.hitechcareer.com
High Tech Career Fairs www.1-jobs.com
High Tech Jobs Online www.dice.com
Job Search For Engineers www.interec.net
Microsoft www.microsoft.com/canada/
employment/default.htm
Net Jobs www.netjobs.com/jobseekers.html
Net Temps www.net-temps.com
Pacific Technology Network www.pacifictech.net
Position Watch www.positionwatch.com
Programming Jobs www.prgjobs.com
Software Jobs www.softwarejobs.com
Tech Jobs www.techies.com
TV Jobs www.tvjobs.com
Ucora Corporation www.ucora.com
Westech www.incpad.com
Construction Sites/Postings
Parsons-Brinckerhoff www.pbworld.com
Flour Daniel Corp. www.fdglobal.com
Black & Veatch www.bv.com
Carter-Burgess www.c-b.com
Bechtel Corporation www.bechtel.com
HNTB-Architects www.hntb-potential.com
Raytheon Engineers www.raytheon.com
Stone & Webster www.StoneWeb.com
Salary Surveys
Wage Rates Report
(Victoria, BC):
Human Resources
Development
Canada, 2000
http://www.bc.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca/profiles/en/select.asp?sta=8
JobSmart Salary Surveys http://www.jobsmart.org/tools/salary/index.htm